A property/casualty insurance pre-licensing course will be offered in Louisiana April 4-5 and April 11-12 at McNeese State University.
The classes will be held from 8 a.m.-6 p.m. and are offered in partnership with by the Louisiana Consortium of Insurance and Financial Services at Louisiana State University-Shreveport.
Cost is $230 per person, which includes textbooks.
The class 40 hours of class time to prepare students for the licensing exam. Topics include basic terminology, concepts, sales, fundamentals of insurance law and an agent’s responsibility.
Deadline to register is April 2.
Details can be obtained by calling McNeese State at 337-475-5075.