St. John’s Univ. to Honor AIG’s Benmosche as 2013 Insurance Leader of the Year

January 13, 2014

St. John’s University’s School of Risk Management (SRM) in New York will honor American International Group’s President and Chief Executive Officer Robert H. Benmosche as the “2013 Insurance Leader of the Year” at its 19th annual Insurance Leader of the Year award dinner.

The event will take place Jan. 15, 2014, in New York. Peter Hancock, chief executive officer of AIG Property Casualty, will serve as honorary chairman of the dinner. Proceeds of the dinner will support St. John’s University’s SRM students and programs.

“The Insurance Leader of the Year accolade is traditionally awarded to an industry leader for distinguished achievement over a long career, or for special achievement in the year of recognition,” commented Brian Duperreault, retired president and chief executive officer of Marsh & McLennan Cos. and chairman of the SRM board of overseers. “Bob has had an extraordinary career worthy of recognition in its own right. However, it is his work at AIG that earns him, not only special recognition in the form of our Leader of the Year Award, but also the gratitude of our industry and our country,” Duperreault said.

The “Insurance Leader of the Year Award” has been presented annually since 1995. Last year’s recipient was Nikolaus von Bomhard, chairman of the board of management, Munich Re Group.

Source: St. John’s University’s School of Risk Management

Was this article valuable?

Here are more articles you may enjoy.