NAIER Announces CSR Award Winners

June 11, 2003

The National Alliance for Insurance Education & Research announced the selection of the state winners of the 2003 Outstanding CSR of the Year Award. The award originated in 1991 to recognize the contributions of outstanding customer service representatives within the insurance community.

To qualify for the top state honor, candidates submitted an essay on the topic: “How CSRs Find Success Using Five Essential Service Skills.” Additionally, entrants must have demonstrated commendable service to their agencies, their industry, and their community. The only eligibility requirement for this award is that the candidate must be an insurance customer service representative, or have primary responsibility for insurance customer service duties. “The Outstanding CSR of the Year Award is an opportunity to recognize exceptional customer service representatives across the nation,” stated Mark Rolland, CIC, CISR, President and Chief Operating Officer of the Society of CISR. “These state-level winners have demonstrated by their essays that they really know the tools of the service trade, and take pride in delivering great service to their customers.”

Each state winner receives a framed certificate and is eligible to compete for the national honor, which carries a $1,000 cash award, a gold and diamond pin, and a scholarship for the recipient’s employer to any program offered by The National Alliance. Additionally, the name of the National Outstanding CSR of the Year is inscribed on a sculpture permanently displayed at the national headquarters of The National Alliance for Insurance Education & Research in Austin, Texas.

Outstanding Customer Service Representatives of the Year for 2003:
Alabama – Brandi C. Owings; Arkansas – Debbie Kelm; Arizona Kelly Harding; California – Julie R. Parsons; Colorado – Rita Nicholson; Connecticut – Patricia Vass; Florida – Angela Kay Phillips; Georgia -Debra Lamb; Idaho – Pepi Millhouse; Illinois – Christina L. Taylor; Indiana – Lisa I. Kite; Iowa – Elaine Slate; Kansas – Cheri L. Martin;
Kentucky – Teresa L. Fields; Louisiana – Jenean Adams; Maine – Rosalie Ellen Crowell; Maryland – Misty Crist; Massachusetts – Tamara Schroth; Michigan – Linda Pallisco; Minnesota – Deanna Heskin; Mississippi – Ann C. Tharp; Missouri – Peggy Fletcher; Montana – Vicki R. Chapman; Nebraska – Melanie S. Collins; Nevada -Cindy Bell; New Jersey – Christine Bierilo; New York – Donna Morgan;
North Carolina – Tracy L. Brown; Ohio – Laurie S. Nash; Oklahoma – Dewinda A. Ford; Oregon – Cindy S. Monroe; Pennsylvania – Laurie Rogers; Puerto Rico – Nilla M. Skerrett Rivera; South Carolina – Cynthia T. Dodgens South Dakota – Cheryl Odegaard; Tennessee -Michelle Smith; Texas – Jacki Cameron; Virginia – Stacey W. Hall; Washington – Sharon A. Corrigan; West Virginia – Stacy L. Phebus;
Wisconsin – Wendy Beck; and Wyoming Rhonda R. Smith.

Was this article valuable?

Here are more articles you may enjoy.